Ten courses within the department, including:

  • three of the four introductory courses (Govt 101, 102, 103, 104);
  • exposure to all four subfields (American Politics, International Politics, Comparative Politics, Political Theory);
  • exposure beyond the introductory level to at least three of the four subfields; and
  • a 400-level seminar or honors thesis.

murphy and kloeblen